art, artist studio, artwork, Between the Weeds, business, Creator, fine art, gallery, landscape, Laurie Rohner, LRStudio, new art, original art, Paintings, realism, Spiritual, Watercolors, woodland flowers

Living life in reverse.

“Often people attempt to live their lives backwards: they try to have more things, or more money, in order to do more of what they want so they will be happier. The way it actually works is the reverse. You must first be who you really are, then, do what you need to do, in order to have what you want.”

– Margaret Young
, was a popular singer and comedienne in the United States in the 1920s.

I love this thought about living life in reverse. How many people today are still chasing their tails in circles only to discover they have nothing more than what they had when they started out on their journey. For myself I have been through a bunch of ups and downs making me question my thoughts and vision for business for personal and overall perspective about my life. If we live from our heart the path before us becomes clearer, illuminated by a source many think they know but only can intuitively know.

I have opened myself up to my heart and have listened carefully to the whispers from the Divine Goddess. What I discovered was my love to paint with watercolors. I love to paint renderings of nature, of serene forests and woodland creatures and flowers. This is a path I had abandoned some years ago because I did not have the belief in my work. I followed the money trail with a number of creative careers. The whispers though were always there and never quiet. Now I am venturing down this old path. I am nervous anxious and excited about my new direction.  I would be grateful if you would take a peek and see some of the small little watercolors I am working on at Between The Weeds.

The painting here is the first of a series I am starting using a new product for watercolor paintings which allows the artist to paint a watercolor and seal it on a framed board and no glass is needed. Fabulous invention.

Vermont Watercolor Landscape Painting Trees Woodland Fairy Forest

Vermont Watercolor Landscape Painting Trees Woodland Fairy Forest

Vermont scenic landscape watercolor painting is of the trees in a woodland fairy forest. This original is for sale by Laurie Rohner.

Once upon a time I lived in a wonderful place called Vermont, maybe you have been there? I remember the beautiful cool woods I would escape to on a warm summer day. You could smell the ferns in the air as a gentle breeze would kiss your face. This is where fairies live and earth magic is alive. Great painting to compliment your fairy houses.

Painted on a specially treated watercolor cradled panel.
My watercolor is painted much like an oil painting, but now this artwork is for sale without the need of glass, what a fabulous concept. Painting is on a special treated panel with a 2″ band of wood around the panel. The panel is protected with a fixative and ready to hang without the need of glass or glazing.

Palette: earth brown, deep green, golden yellow, leaf green, sky blue, bark brown, payne gray, sage green.

Watercolor on panel.
12″H x 12″W

All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

Ask about shipping charges outside the 48 states.
I ship everywhere please before you order ask for international shipping actual charge to your location. The price for shipping everywhere is only an estimate.

For More Painted Furniture visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=6097607

Shop my entire shop Visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds
Second Etsy Shop:
http://www.LaurieRohnerStudio.etsy.com

More Fairy Houses visit: http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=10216629

 

4 thoughts on “Living life in reverse.”

  1. Fantastic painting of Vermont forest. I have been to Vermont and absolutely love it there. Not so different from Maine except there are many more hills. You are so very talented. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.