Replace Negative with Positive.

“If we understood the power of our thoughts, we would guard them more closely. If we understood the awesome power of our words, we would prefer silence to almost anything negative. In our thoughts and words we create our own weaknesses and our own strengths. Our limitations and joys begin in our hearts. We can always replace negative with positive.”

Betty Eadie
, is a prominent American author of several books on near-death experiences.

Have I mentioned I am crazy about nature? I love the feel I get when I engage with nature. I love to watch birds. I find it fascinating to see them dangle from branches fearless knowing all they have to do is to stretch out their wings and fly. Nature sees no evil doings. The bird below certainly is not worried about the next berry to eat or how he or she looks to the other birdies. Birds soar among the clouds and they have so much joy. I think I would like to spend a day as a bird. But just a day.

I am working on a bunch of nature themed paintings. The bird below is available at my shop Between The Weeds. Please stop in. Check out all the wonderful nature related work I have for sale there.

Watercolor Original Nature Painting Cedar Waxwing Woodland Bird by Laurie Rohner

Watercolor Original Nature Painting Cedar Waxwing Woodland Bird by Laurie Rohner Watercolor Original Nature Painting Cedar Waxwing Woodland Bird by Laurie Rohner Watercolor Original Nature Painting Cedar Waxwing Woodland Bird by Laurie Rohner Watercolor Original Nature Painting Cedar Waxwing Woodland Bird by Laurie Rohner Watercolor Original Nature Painting Cedar Waxwing Woodland Bird by Laurie Rohner

A watercolor original nature painting of a woodland bird titled Cedar Waxwing.
Original artwork by Laurie Rohner.

I love these birds Cedar Waxwings, when they make their way through my area. They love to eat the red berries on my holly so I took a bit of artistic licensing and removed the green leaves. I love the subtle tones of this watercolor. It is whimsical with the added painted border and there are subtle water marks of blue in the corners.

Palette:umber,navy,paynes gray,yellow,red.

Wall artwork for cottage chic, farmhouse and loft decor.

Arches 300lb hot pressed watercolor rag paper.
This is slightly rough thick hand made paper.
Image and Paper size is 8″ x 10″.
Unframed.

Small Fact: The paper is so thick you can attach a ribbon to the back and hang it.

These are my original designs and I hand paint each piece after which I add my signature ink line. A great value for an original piece of artwork.
All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

I ship everywhere and the shipping charge outside the US is for International Flat Rate for Envelopes.

For Painted Furniture visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=6097607

Fairy Houses visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=10216629

Shop my entire shop Visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds
Second Etsy Shop:
http://www.LaurieRohnerStudio.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

