Posted in Between the Weeds

Nature art on vintage and new furniture only at Between The Weeds.

Why Buy My Painted Furniture?

Hand Painted Furniture
Hand Painted Vintage Writing Table

The work I create in my studio is hand painted, I never use stencil or decal, which means you are investing in a functional work of art. I will recreate and revitalize an old discarded vintage find into a treasure or custom make my own furniture to fit a design I am creating. Nature is a huge influence in all my designs. I am working with a new process using watercolors ink and varnishes bringing my botanical illustrated watercolors to life on painted furniture and home decor.

Custom Crafted Wood Painted Furniture – Tote and Garden Pots.

I use the best quality paints and varnishes and have trained with artists and antique restorers specialized in vintage painted chairs from places such as Sotheby’s Antiques in New York. I have developed my own finishes and paints giving me a range of style choices and techniques.

hand painted furniture by Between The Weeds at laurieohner.com Woodland Hand Painted Furniture – Nature Keepsake Gift Box

I take great care with each piece of painted furniture first sand, prep and prime then paint or stain readying the surface for decorative painting. I typically lay out the design in pencil; establish a color palette, finishing the design with an ink pen in a linear fashion. All pieces receive several coats of varnish; in between each layer I hand rub the surface creating a soft buffed finish. Every piece is finished with a bee’s wax to ensure protection.

Visit my studio shop today for a range of nature inspired nature art at Between The Weeds Here.

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

Leave a Reply

