Shipping can be a problem or not.

Today I shipped a fairy chair out to a nice woman. I had missed the post but since I was heading into town popped it by the post office. To my surprise it was off in weight but only by 2 ounces…oops. I waited to pay the difference and shocked when told it would be $1.33 more. I paid shaking my head not sure why. I said it was shipping First Class mail and once home again did some checking. According to my account calculation with PayPal it should have been only an extra .60 cents. Lesson learned be sure you have the correct weight which I am pretty sure I had and take the package back. Double check the weight and if need be reprinted with the right postage and get a credit for the one that is wrong. Better yet add a few stamps to the label already there.

Woodland Fairy House Furniture

How many times do you ship and imagine all the overages you are paying, a little here and add some more there, cutting into the profit if any you make. I wanted to share this with everyone as a reminder be careful, pay attention to where your money is going. After all you work hard and every charge or cost comes out of the bottom line for your creation.

Leave a Reply

