Posted in Between the Weeds

Two watercolor illustrations newly added to Between The Weeds Studio.

Nature is my muse.

My work encompasses many different mediums including watercolor oil and acrylic painting on paper, canvas and wood. My studio is now embracing pet portraits of your animals. When I create my art I feel a synergy between myself and nature and that energy or spirit is infused into my work. I often think I am not the one creating but the vessel in which the creation comes forth.

Feathers and Bird Eggs Nature Art Watercolor Illustration

Bird feathers and eggs is a natural history nature art watercolor titled Feather Study I original artwork by Laurie Rohner.
Bird feathers and eggs is a natural history nature art watercolor titled Feather Study I original artwork by Laurie Rohner.

An assortment of feathers and two little wild bird eggs complete this nature study of woodland birds. The painting is an illustration with graphite than subtle colors of watercolor are laid on top. Simple just as nature is herself.

Mount it in a frame to add a bit of sparkle to your walls as shown framed, not included.

This is NOT a PRINT
Arches 300lb hot pressed watercolor rag paper.
This is slightly rough thick hand made paper.

Paper size is 6″ x 4″
It is unframed is wrapped and ships in a flat mailer.

Baby Bunny Nature Art Card Watercolor

My baby bunny sits in the cabbage patch nibbling is an illustration watercolor nature art blank card.
My baby bunny sits in the cabbage patch nibbling is an illustration watercolor nature art blank card.

My baby bunny sits in the cabbage patch nibbling is an illustration watercolor nature art blank card. Isn’t she sweet and notice the radishes next to her. I wonder where her brothers and sisters are? This is an original art card and would look great framed in a nursery.

Welcome a New Baby, or even Birthdays are just a few suggestions.Great to give with a frame ready to be popped in and hung as a loving reminder.

You will love my individually hand-painted art cards. Great for gift giving. Can be framed later.

Artwork Title: Baby Bunny in Garden
Card size: 5 x 7 inches
Medium: Windsor and Newton Artist Quality Watercolors on 140lb Strathmore cream card with deckled edges on card and envelope. .
Blank inside, each original art card comes with an envelope.

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

Leave a Reply

