New address for Between The Weeds blog.

You might have noticed the change or maybe not. I just transferred my domain name to GoDaddy and it is now being used for my Between The Weeds Studio. I have had some big issues cropping up and love working with GoDaddy and Weebly. In an effort to conserve time and my work I am using these two venues primarily.

This is still my blog at wordpress just the address has changed. Please make any adjustments and I hope you stay with me but also visit my studio of nature art work at Between The Weeds Studio.

PINK AMARYLLIS GARDEN FLOWER ORIGINAL PAINTING
BOTANICAL WATERCOLOR ART PINK AMARYLLIS GARDEN FLOWER ORIGINAL PAINTING

Large botanical watercolor nature art painting of a large Pink Amaryllis garden flower is an original botanical nature art painting by Laurie Rohner. This painting is elegant and a dramatic work of art.

The bloom is from a bulb I received for a gift one year which I then incorporated the bloom of the flower into a dramatic background of lush jungle greens. I wanted to make this botanical flower gem stand out almost trumpeting its existence at the viewer. A fabulous wonderful work of art for serious botanical nature art collectors.

Title: Dramatic in Pink
Medium: Watercolor on Paper
Palette: deep green, pink, coral pink, poppy red, soft yellow, white, cream, minty green.
Paper Type: 140lb rag hand molded watercolor paper
Paper Size: 30 x 22 inches
Image size: 30 x 22 inches
Signature: Laurie Rohner on front, title signed date on verso.
Unframed.

Leave a Reply

