Between The Weeds price increased at Etsy.

My Between The Weeds Shop has everything you need at a lower price  and I can offer discounts from the studio. It is secure shopping through PayPal and all my contact information is sent to me through a secure email account I have privately. I do not share anyone’s information and have safeguards on my accounts to prevent that from happening.

Shop at Between The Weeds at Laurie Rohner Studio

At etsy I pay etsy a transaction fee. Whether I sell through them or through PayPal etsy collects. I knew etsy charged for listing your work and if you buy using their shopping cart but never put it all together. My goal is to sell to people the things I love at affordable prices but selling on etsy is causing me to lose money. Many may know I have a delightful store at Laurie Rohner Studio and Painted Furniture Studio under my shop name Between The Weeds because I own that name. I like to keep things simple and upfront. I have sold a bunch of things from my studio shop and my etsy shop has become very slow. Mostly the same art is in both so why would the one be doing better than the other? No answer. My feeling is I can advertize my online shop more effectively than the etsy shop. With all that said I have raised my pricing in my etsy shop to adjust for the other charges by etsy.

I think it is fair to give my wonderful clients who buy from my studio a break. Why should they be charged? I think you get a nicer shopping experience in my studio. I am here to help you in any way so ask your questions about my work and take advantage of your very own personal shopping experience at Between The Weeds at Laurie Rohner Studio and at Painted Furniture Studio here.

Painted Furniture Studio
Leave a Reply

