Posted in art, artwork, Between the Weeds, Botanical Garden, fine art, Laurie Rohner, miniature art, original art, painting, Paintings, Quotes, woodland flowers

Look at the world with a love of life.

“If we look at the world with a love of life, the world will reveal its beauty to us.” ~Daisaku Ikeda

Nature is always changing and revealing new and wonderful images that capture my heart and attention. As an artist it is my intention to share those images with my nature art. I have added two miniature oil paintings below of botanical garden flowers that happen to be from my garden. I think these make beautiful thoughtful gifts for any mother who loves flowers and art.

Pink Hollyhock Botanical Oil Painting Garden Flowers Original Nature Art

Pink Hollyhock Botanical Oil Painting Garden Flowers Original Nature Art

Botanical original oil painting of pink hollyhock garden flowers by Laurie Rohner.
A cheerful botanical garden landscape painted in vibrant pink and leaf green of garden pink hollyhocks.

Can you see the pink blooms bright and colorful growing in the farmhouse cottage garden. A beautiful contrast against the green foliage brings this little gem alive with color.

Wonderful for anyone who loves flowers or for the out door wedding gift.

Title: Pink Hollyhocks
Medium: Oil Painting
Palette: leaf green, dark green, hot pink, soft petal pink.
Painting on Panel
Panel Size: 7 x 5 inches
Unframed.
Signature on front, title date and info on verso.

Pale Blue Iris Botanical Oil Painting Garden Flower Original Nature Art

Pale Blue Iris Botanical Oil Painting Garden Flower Original Nature Art

Botanical garden flowers is an original oil painting of a Pale Blue Iris by Laurie Rohner. The artwork is original and painted on a panel.

The iris I painted here was almost white but had a blue hue about it. I love the feel you get from the wild bush strokes and color placement. Simple shabby chic artwork makes a nice addition for Farmhouse Cottages.

The iris is probably my favorite of flowers due to their range of differences. The shapes and colors of the petals and how the shadows cast intricate designs absolutely fascinate my painterly senses.

Title: Pale Blue Iris
Medium: Oil Painting
Palette: yellow, white pale blue, soft green, Leaf green
Painting on Panel
Panel Size: 6 x 6 inches
Unframed.
Signature on front, title date and info on verso.
All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

Your painting is then safely packed and shipped via Priority Mail.

For more information about my nature art and painted functional art visit – Laurie Rohner Studio Here.

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

6 thoughts on “Look at the world with a love of life.

  1. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of
    completely unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do
    you know any methods to help protect against content from being ripped
    off? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    Like

    1. I hear you and have had several blatant violations of copyrights on my work. The only thing I have been able to do is to confront when found. The other thing is to be sure I add all the info I can on images and content that directs back to me, if violated you still get the credit. It is so hard to protect ourselves and it is a necessary evil to share our work. All the best.Laurie

      Like

Leave a Reply

