Interior design with nature from Between The Weeds.

Interior Design by Between The Weeds
Interior Design by Between The Weeds

Amazed how sometimes an answer is right under your nose but for some obscure reason you just do not see it. I struggled this past year with my business. Reading what I could about improving x,y and z only to find it not quite working out right, at least the way I thought. It was a very innocent statement made by another that got the wheels rolling and I discovered there it was that beautiful little answer to the huge (though not really) question I had about Between The Weeds. If I put it all together what would I have? A cottage style design shop for people who like farmhouse cottage antique refurbished and refinished style of decor but connects to nature. What is funny I started out in college as an interior design major but liked getting my hands into the mix with my creative juices so design had fallen to the wayside and studio art came to the front. Throughout my career as an artist most jobs were design jobs, floral and furniture. I never looked at what I did with those eyes.

Everyone is writing about what do you have planned for the year 2014? I will be expanding my work to interior design work. My Etsy shop and my web site store Between The Weeds is getting filled with everything you need to decorate your home with wonderful cottage things. I hope you will stop in from time to time inspired and maybe find something you just must have.

Enjoy the welcoming of a brand new year…2014.

3 thoughts on “Interior design with nature from Between The Weeds.

Leave a Reply

