Posted in art, Between the Weeds, Laurie Rohner, whimsical

Today I am thankful for…

This is too easy. I find so many things I am thankful for but today it is something that just happened. I walked Tucker for his evening walk. There was a slight scent of skunk in the air. I thought I was heading away from the scent but was wrong. For the most part my road is well-lit and can see quite well except for this one area. Tuck likes this area for his nightly pee. I stood waiting for him to finish and noticed something stir and from around a large stump trots out the skunk. In North Carolina the skunks are not easy to spot since the white stripe is not very large and more of a spot. Tucker was not aware of the skunk and I quickly tugged at him to move along back down the road. As we trotted down I looked back to see the skunk trotting right along with us. The skunk finally disappeared off to the side and we quickly got back into the house. Easily I am thankful that the skunk did not spray us and thankful for the good laugh for the image of me jogging down a road with Pepe LePew following right behind like the cartoon character that was love struck. Tomorrow I think I will go the other way.

Image from http://www.amyplumbooks.com
Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

3 thoughts on “Today I am thankful for…

Leave a Reply

