Keep your boundaries high, your expectations low, and your heart open.

“Any time I am in resentment, I am not taking care of myself. I am blaming someone else for something I need to do.”

“The higher the expectations, the lower the serenity. I try to keep my boundaries high, my expectations low, and my heart open.”  -Anon

Thinking about the troubles I see about web sites for government services and seeing how dangerous they are I considered my web sites. Was I offering my customers the best I could deliver and were they secure? I looked at both sites Laurie Rohner Studio and Painted Furniture Studio asking myself were they what I wanted and expected? Weebly.com is the host site of my web sites and recently upgraded their services for people wishing to sell products. I was involved in working with a beta store to give feedback. I love what they have put together. I have worked with many different selling platforms from Etsy to FASO and found them to be expensive. I do not understand why if you are promoting your work it is a good thing to promote these huge communities with different shops and artist, because that is what you are doing. More to my point I can keep my expectations low and my heart open to what it is I am doing, sharing my love for nature and what I see in the natural world and how spirit moves me to create. If I do not market my things it is because I chose that day not to and I am taking care of my business guiding it along the path I see ahead of me.

Vermont Birch Tree Landscape Original Oil Painting on Canvas Nature Art by Laurie Rohner

Today there is too much resentment and blaming. Blame anyone but yourself is the norm and taking control of your life, not an option. Why are we giving away our freedoms with such ease? The freedom to choose your own happiness comes from within and there is nothing outside of the true spiritual self that will change that spiritual law. Not only will you stay a prisoner in your life but joy and serenity starts to disappear. You are given windows to gaze through and you alone can decide the direction, the course you will take. When you realize you are in control of those decisions and take responsibility for the thoughts and actions you take, you will not find blame and you are free of all outside blame.

For several days I have reworked my sites. I wanted to make them easier to handle and for my customers to navigate easily. I think by the end of the week I will have it looking exactly the way I want it to look with a connection to nature and to the spirit of nature which is very important to my work. For weebly.com I cannot say enough good things about this service and if you sell things online physical or digital you need to look into what they offer.

2 thoughts on “Keep your boundaries high, your expectations low, and your heart open.

  1. The painting is lovely and engaging, the title worth using as a mantra, and you essay points to some concerns about emotional life that we all share. All together well done, Laurie.

Leave a Reply

