Posted in art, Between the Weeds, inspiration, Laurie Rohner, LRStudio, Spiritual

I’m Eternal in nature.

Every living thing, animal or human, or tree experiences that which is called death, with no exception. You’ve all accepted that one a long time ago. Spirit, which is who we really are, or Source, is eternal. So what death must be is a changing of the perspective of that Eternal Spirit. If I am standing in my physical body and am consciously connected to that Eternal Spirit, then I’m Eternal in nature and I need not ever again fear any endedness, because, from that perspective I understand that there is not any of that.

 

 —Abraham

Today I felt like the wind under my wings was stagnant and how can anyone soar with eagles when you feel so heavy. I find cleaning out things really helps get movement back into my life. I found a box of photos and as I sorted through the images I started to see how much I had and how much I have overcome. Sometimes we forget about the insurmountable challenges because now they seem so small.  Or is it you have grown so much more that what scared you now is nothing more than a passing thought?

As I reexamine the challenges I overcame I find something I think worth noting. In every case where I succeeded I never deterred from my goal. I set out to carry out the task and allowed it to take its own form not expecting it to be one way or another just be. As I add the years on to my time in this life I somehow changed my concept in allowing to having a sense of not having enough time to carry out my goal. It is not that I think of death or even fear it but instead is it worth doing because it may be too late? Even worse is living with the attitude you still have time. Time is an excuse to not start or finish. Time is the destroyer of dreams and fantasy. Time is nothing more than a moment in an amazing life that is never-ending and always moving towards the next wonderful adventure.

Watercolor Painting Woodland Winter Tree Landscape Original Artwork by Laurie Rohner

Woodland Winter Tree Landscape Original Artwork by Laurie Rohner
Woodland Winter Tree Landscape Original Artwork by Laurie Rohner

Original watercolor artwork, titled Winter Tree is an original watercolor illustration of woodland landscape of a tree in winter nature art by Laurie Rohner.

Painted on 150lb rag paper. The paper is used for pastels and inks but I loved the taupe tone so instead I used my watercolors and gouache. It is slightly askew but will lie flat once framed. This is a very versatile painting for contemporary or farmhouse homes and everything in between of course.

Paper size: 15″ x 11″
Palette Colors: sepia, indigo, paynes gray

Looks great with winter dove.

It is a subdued landscape that would look great in any type of frame or you could have it mounted on a matte board and placed in a shadow box frame. Will fit any standard 11″ x 14 ” matte opening. I recommend framing with glass.

Visit Laurie Rohner Studio for more nature art.

 

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

2 thoughts on “I’m Eternal in nature.

Leave a Reply

