Posted in art, Between the Weeds, Creator, inspiration, Laurie Rohner, new product, Painted Farmhouse Furniture, paranormal, Quotes, Spiritual, storage boxes

You need to shine bright so the universe will see you.

“If you are falling….dive.”

“Find a place inside where there’s joy, and the joy will burn out the pain.”

“Life has no meaning. Each of us has meaning and we bring it to life. It is a waste to be asking the question when you are the answer.” 

Joseph Campbell

It took me decades to come to understand theses words. It is one thing chaos and turmoil are great for and that is understanding you are the answer. You can listen to all the tapes and go to all the seminars and boy are there an excessive amount of people offering you all the answers when none will do. Some are great and help people open up to a new awareness now being discovered by so many people around the world.

It saddens me to see a woman shot to death for a misguided viewpoint. Why misguided because she is no longer here to care for the child she left in the backseat. What was it that drove this precious soul to do this act? Have you noticed a heightened amount of chaos and at the same time do you feel tired weary and frustrated. I do not think it is just your life happening that is causing this rift. I think it is the massive energy being produced by people perpetuating fear. To combat it in our own lives we struggle to find normalcy and peace but ignore the reason for the symptoms. These people only want to create chaos which fuels an overstuffed egos. They are not leaders or Presidents but fear mongers and offer nothing but destruction.

Maybe we need to affirm to ourselves we are the answer. We are the extension the Universe needs to shed light and love and peace over the world. Go to work and say thank you to someone for a job well done, or hug your child and tell them they are awesome beautiful special beings, or take your dog for a walk in whatever the weather and feel the air and energy around you. I will paint a painting today and tomorrow another and I will look into the eyes of my wonderful Tucker and see the beautiful soul gazing back at me. I will light candles for the light to shine into my life and I will send the light out into the lives and world around me. I will never give up on my dream and I will never allow another thing or person to tell me what I can or cannot do. You are the answer, you are the light and you need to shine bright so the universe will see you.

Custom painted box representing the love between two people.

Bride Keepsake Box
Bride Keepsake Box
Painted Keepsake Box and Photos
Painted Keepsake Box and Photos
Wedding Keepsake Painted Box
Wedding Keepsake Painted Box

It is a joy to paint a keepsake box with the flowers of a brides bouquet. Notice I added the brooch and a boutonniere to the box and inside is the date and names of the wonderful married couple. I think it is a nice special way to say you are loved.

 

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

7 thoughts on “You need to shine bright so the universe will see you.

Leave a Reply

