Seek and you might find you.

“What could I say to you that would be of value, except that perhaps you seek too much, that as a result of your seeking you cannot find.” ~Herman Hesse

Seeking, searching, trying to find the right answers forever moving so you can find the next level of living? of success? of happiness? What if you knew for absolute certainty everything in your life you think you don’t have is with you now. So all the running and moving and trying leads you in circles making you very dizzy. Stop spinning and sit down, take a breath and feel. I am guilty I am an addict seeker. I am also inquisitive open-minded and adventurous which can make me a bit weary.  I explore many beliefs and places absorbing what I can so that I can seek new ways of experiencing and expanding my life.

Eventually you have to stop and sit and digest what it is you have sought. I have sought a connection to the energy I feel vibrating all around me and yes it is a felt vibration. It is subtle.  Likened to white noise but when I focus I can feel it. Maybe you understand. I say this only to show how we all perceive our surroundings differently and we all seek answers for different reasons. If you are always moving you do not see what it is you need to see and what you seek is missed and blurred as you sail by at an incredible speed.

Searching is a beautiful journey if you remember it is only one part of the entire equation. We need to seek to learn and learning is needed to expand our life which circles me around to that is the purpose of all living things. Expansion. It is the law of the Universe which is expanding constantly therefore you are always expanding. We fuel part of the expansion because we are born of star-dust now that is a thought.

I seek and will continue to seek information that makes me a better person, a better artist , a better friend. They lead me to be what I really seek a joyful happy soul born in the midst of nebula’s and star-dust. That makes you pretty special.

Nature art acrylic original painting
Botanical Nature Art Original Acrylic Painting of Garden Flowers and Bees by Laurie Rohner Studio

Botanical nature art is an original acrylic painting of garden and woodland flowers and some bees is hand painted by Laurie Rohner. This painting is all about bees and garden cottage flowers in bright lush colors. I painted pink coneflower, minty herbs, larkspur and delphinium, queen anne lace, bee balm and hollyhocks and one or two bees too. It is fun and whimsical. Hang it anywhere you want a reminder of nature in full bloom.

An illustration acrylic painting is on canvas and ready to hang. Painted on all sides so you do not need a frame. This painting is the same style of painting found on my boxes and furniture which includes my signature ink drawing.

Title: Garden Flower and Bees.
Medium: Acrylic Paint
Palette: petal pink, soft cream, red, raspberry, deep green oxide, green, yellow, soft green,lavender,sky blue,purple.
Painting Size: 8 x 8 inches
Signature: Signed and dated on front
Unframed but Ready to hang!

 

Leave a Reply

