Posted in Between the Weeds, Creator, inspiration, Laurie Rohner, LRStudio, Quotes, Spiritual

Life is pretty great.

“People are always blaming their circumstances for what they are. I don’t believe in circumstances. The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and if they can’t find them, make them.” George Bernard Shaw

Life is pretty great. My computer went wonky again which at times it decides to stop. I know you techies out there think it is a systems thing or maybe it is the gentle nudging of an intelligent creative universe? I have had it checked out by pros and they always say nothing is really wrong. This time I tried something different and took a new approach.

First I cleared the energy in the area of the computer. After I finished I sat down and did a clearing and opened my self to what messages my upstairs friends may have tried to tell me. Stop spending so much time on a computer and do what makes me happy. So I did. Guess what happened. I sold 7 paintings and 3 boxes. I changed my energy and my vibration becoming focused and aware of how I am feeling and I work from that dynamic.

Things are popping up all around me. A video online that showed me a new approach to life,  a hummingbird flew right up to me chirped at me and stayed there for several minutes (I could in my head understand the little guy) with Tuck sitting next to me, a solitaire deer one evening grazed not 3 feet away from me and then there was a blog post that connected all the dots.  When you are in-sync with the universe everything is one. I altered my energy and allowed my feelings to elevate me to a higher vibration and everything came together.  I created my reality in my life.

Image from http://stevecreek.com/ruby-throated-hummingbird/

I tried to make things work and like everyone else who has gotten this far only to not be able to get to the next level kept failing. Then I listened to a man around my age say in a Abraham Hicks teaching he works hard and never seems to get any further, all his friends are dying and he thinks ‘lucky them they escaped’ is this all I get to do now is hope I will die soon? What he was saying I have thought many times myself. This statement made me listen and pay attention. At the end every light bulb had not only lit up but exploded and the answers I had sought became very clear. Every one receives answers and when you are ready to understand you will.

When I was a young women not much seemed to bother me and things flowed in and out of my life with such ease. Somewhere in my late thirties to early forties a wall went up and life got real muddy. The younger me had hope and faith believing the universe was a giving place. Then I switched off the light. When you do things get stuck. Things get messy. I stumbled around in the dark room for many years and now the light is switched on. If you keep searching and keep your self open to any and all ideas your answers will appear just as mine did, different answers but they will be answers to your very questions.

Now each morning is not just a start to the beginning of another long meaningless day with an ending I cannot wait to end but instead an adventure. I start my mornings opening myself to new ideas and possibilities with meditation. Throughout the day I am very aware of the thoughts and feelings I am having and when something does not line up to my goal I switch my thought to this is happening for a reason, listening to me and putting a positive spin, looking for the good. At night I end my gorgeous lovely day with a positive video usually a teaching from Abraham Hicks. I feel wonderful and happy. Life is fun again.

Stop looking outside of you and feel life. Life is supposed to be fun and I finally jubilantly joyfully happily energetically get it.

 

 

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

2 thoughts on “Life is pretty great.

Leave a Reply

