I happen to things!

“It isn’t the things that are happening to us that cause us to suffer, it’s what we say to ourselves about the things that are happening.”
 
“The truth you believe and cling to makes you unavailable to hear anything new.”
Pema Chodron

Things don’t happen to me. I happen to things!” Winston Churchill

Make thing happen. Image from mindbodysoul.net

Are these just fabulous quotes and the words rang true for me today?  I have pulled and cut trees and cleaned the home I live at to make way for the possibilities life has in store. I am tired of looking out a window wishing for a miracle when the miracle always was inside me waiting for me to release it.  My home is for sale and not in the conventional way because I am selling it on my own. It is of no matter why but over the past week I questioned if it was possible. Was I being negative or was I being blocked. The answer was a big Yes. Not for the obvious reasons. Yes I was being negative about my self, about my ability to follow through with my plan and my  belief I deserved selling or capable of selling this house. Through those negative thoughts I was blocking the energy I needed for a beautiful fabulous outcome. There was more. Because of this energy it was now building like a brick wall around the property and my life. Big energy blocks need drastic changes and this weekend is a perfect example.

I wrestled the overgrown bushes and trimmed the tree limbs. The neighbors watched as I kept working. I am sure I am a conundrum. You should have a man doing man’s work.  Nope not in my thinking. There is nothing better than winning the battle against a thick vine 15 feet long (pretty but now needed to go) that has entwined itself into the branches of shrubs and branches and pulling it free to allow light and air through. Much as it was in my life at the end of the weekend there was new light and energy flowing again.

Our lives become stagnant and sometimes too comfortable and changes possibilities and miracles come to a halt. By shifting our outlook and our energy to ridding our outdated narrow belief we can fill our lives with new light. The air around your environment is charged and things start to happen. Observant and watch for the subtle signs of change. It is rare to see changes here one moment and then change. Last night a car drove by and stopped to look at the house and this morning on my way back with Tuck another car stopped to look. This had stopped happening and now people are stopping. It is subtle but I believe it is a wonderful sign of what is happening and good is on its way.

What in your life can you really sort out and clear away? Have you like me let things get bogged down? Work at one thing and build on it from that point and see what you can create for your self and your life. When you apply your energy in a positive direction, things happen. Are you going to happen?

 

Leave a Reply

