Posted in Between the Weeds, fairies, inspiration, Laurie Rohner, new product, Woodland Fairies

What if leads to Universe saying YES.

Yesterday I shared a post I found online about some of the things you may or may not know about Etsy. If you are a creative artist you probably have heard about this market place called Etsy. What you may not have heard is they are not the best place for creative artists to showcase their work. This is why I posted the great info yesterday. This year instead of my sales increasing I have seen a huge drop in sales at Etsy. From what I can gather I am not the only shop owner feeling this way. This brings me to why am I even wasting my time writing this here?

For several months I had a nagging feeling. Something was not right. Something is not what it seems. We all know the feeling and how many times do you listen? I can only answer from my point of view but most of the time I say Laurie this is nonsense. Look around no one else sees it. You are being too sensitive. Too doubting. Too fearful. Too much… then I said what if I am not. What if the feeling is right? What if I am saying it is time to look for another avenue for selling my work? What if there is a place better but like my work is not getting seen? What if because I am following it is time to open the door and start leading? What if this is my moment to shine? What if by making this scary move the Universe answer it with a huge YES?

All on board the what if train to possibilities.

And so the What If train pulled into the station and I am hopping on-board because what ifs turn into Yes‘s. What if’s are the beginnings to answers. If you never ask what if you will never know why. Why is the miracle the Universe gives us. What if says I am ready to move and why is the reward. The reward is a big hug of possibilities and this girl loves possibilities all the way down to her toes.

I have now opened and am filling a new shop at Meylah.com called Between The Weeds. You can also find my work at Laurie Rohner Studio and at Painted Furniture Studio.

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

5 thoughts on “What if leads to Universe saying YES.

  1. I love this post! I know that feeling oh so well, and also know the rush of branching out and jumping on that train. Good for you! And your site is beautiful. Going to share it on my Facebook page. CHEERS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

