Posted in art, Between the Weeds, botanical garden, Botanical Garden, custom designs, Design Style, flower, inspiration, Laurie Rohner, Painted Farmhouse Furniture, Quotes, selling online, storage boxes, woodland flowers

Let everything go – purge yourself then your creative self comes out.

“Sometimes you’ve got to let everything go – purge yourself. If you are unhappy with anything . . . whatever is bringing you down, get rid of it. Because you’ll find that when you’re free, your true creativity, your true self comes out.” Tina Turner.

I create functional art for different styles of homes though mainly a cottage farmhouse is what I tend to cater to in my business. I have tried to market to all ages and to all decorating styles. I find I am selling, but at what price? Not monetary but physically it is zapping my energy. I have concentrated my energy finding some solutions and think I have a better understanding what I need to get rid of to be more effective. A great place to find good information about selling and marketing your work is at Handmadeology.

In the next few weeks I am switching things around and making my marketing presence to fit my business. I am concentrating on custom work. Nature Art paintings of botanical garden flowers that resemble my art found on the custom keepsake nature boxes. The first task in my new approach is to brand Me. I am all about nature and gardens. Love soft colors with a surprise of color just enough to keep you interested in the work, little candy for the senses. Be sure to stay tuned to Laurie Rohner Studio and my new shop on Meylah Between The Weeds.

Painted Peg Board Furniture Organizer Farmhouse Cottage Landscape Nature Art

Painted peg board furniture organizer meets all your needs features a landscape painting nature art by Laurie Rohner. Cottage chic farmhouse furniture meets landscape painting. What a fun piece? A drake wood duck swimming on a pond and the border is painted a dreamy watery aqua blue (Woodland Blue by Benjamin Moore). Hang towels organize all your dogs gear on five (5) pegs without taking away from this wood duck original painting. Note: this is not just for dogs and pets. Can be used for belts, scarves, necklaces, keys, jackets and clothes. Great to hang a towel from after drying the dog off and maybe you.

Have a Nature Keepsake Box custom made for you or another today.

I specialize in Painted Nature Keepsake Boxes for new babies,brides and special occasions. Interested you can contact me through this contact form with any questions.

 

 

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

Leave a Reply

