Something wonderful and life changing happened one night.

I told everyone I was taking a break last week. Time to shut down and listen to the heart muscle so to speak but mainly listen to the wonderful, mind-boggling, divine energy of the darling beloved. How else do you describe the miracle of the creative universe? The miracle of life in every single cell, element, atom and molecule, are born from stars and space. Think life as being on this flat plane of existence in my mind is much like thinking the earth is flat.  If you embrace life, you are in a constant loving relationship, with your Self and with the Beloved.

I find when you use terms such as Beloved, Darling, Divine the connection is deeply felt instead of using the term God. I have found in switching my thinking I have a talking reactive working in unison partnership with my life and my Self or Soulful Being. Though the relationship is still very present when you use the term God, for my Self it is on the terms of religion and doctrines that were dictated and written by men. Not women, not people, but by men and certainly not by the loving creative force that in some ancient beliefs was feminine. This is only my belief and I do not want to offend your belief or religion. But I have gotten of track.

First night as I was sleeping I experienced a vision quest, I would say dream but I usually never remember my dreams and this was very detailed. I was sitting very quietly in a light filled forest where I could see the trees and the water babbled down a stream alongside where I sat. I thought this is amazing because I knew I was asleep, this is not dreaming, this is something very special. I felt awake as if I was there and not here. In my mind I asked what is it you want to share with me? A moment went by and then I saw a large wolf. The wolf had long thick coat and it stood in profile with its head turned towards me. The tips of the hair were shiny silver and its eyes were ancient and filled with wisdom. I felt I knew this wolf, this being. I was not alarmed and as the wolf faded I came out of the vision. I knew Spirit had given me this vision now I had to see why. Wolf is a symbol for pay attention and see life. Answers are there for you to see.

The next morning I decided to simply be and not think about anything in my life, personal or business. This is something I am always thinking about so for me I was going to have to work on it. I switched on the TV and looked through some of the programs I had on the DVR. Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday was there. Something said this is the perfect time to watch. I did it was about past lives and NDE studies. It seemed to open my mind up for what would come next. The program ended and live TV was back on but my DVR was now taping that mornings Oprah Super Soul Sunday program with  Thich Nhat Hanh. I had never seen him being interviewed, knew his writings and wisdom just not him.

~ “Freedom is not given to us by anyone; we have to cultivate it ourselves. It is a daily practice… No one can prevent you from being aware of each step you take or each breath in and breath out.” ~

“When we are mindful, deeply in touch with the present moment, our understanding of what is going on deepens, and we begin to be filled with acceptance, joy, peace and love.”
Thich Nhat Hanh

Did the vision bring me to this moment in time and was this what I needed to hear? Maybe but what I think it is about is Spirit showing me I had shut down. My lines to Spirit had almost severed through pain anguish and fear. I am not living my life. I had stopped paying attention. Stopped listening. Stopped dreaming. I needed to start practicing what I had learned daily and open my Self to Spirit. Life moves in a vibrant energy since this past weekend. I am relaxing and smiling. I am not frustrated or anxious. I am.

2 thoughts on “Something wonderful and life changing happened one night.

Leave a Reply

