Posted in art, Between the Weeds, botanical garden, custom designs, Design Style, flower, Laurie Rohner, LRStudio, Painted Farmhouse Furniture, storage boxes, woodland flowers

Unexpected idea, use this painted farmhouse storage box for a wedding card box.

What a fabulous idea. My nature box sold as a wedding card box.

Gorgeous Wedding Painted Card Box by Laurie Rohner Studio.

I am trying to sell my studio and house in Elkin NC so I can move my business, my favorite companion (Tuck a Standard Poodle), my adventurous life, my possessions (a bit too many) to a home in New Hampshire. While showing this home, a very nice woman who is an event planner for weddings looked at the painted nature box and remarked ” This would make a great card box for weddings”. I should get into that niche here. Great idea, unexpected idea,  since I am moving to New Hampshire. After many years trying to fit as an artist in the community here and never quite getting the feedback I wanted or needed to achieve what it is I intend in my life I am heading on. Just because I am moving does not mean the idea is not valid and I should consider it, so I have.

As you can see there is enough room inside to hold a nice collection of wedding money cards. When the wedding is over you have a gorgeous reminder of a special memorable day.

Painted Nature Storage Box open with mortised hinges.

If you are interested in buying this gorgeous custom painted wedding box you can visit my shop at Laurie Rohner Studio.

ABOUT MY PAINTED WEDDING NATURE BOX.

I painted the poplar wood a lovely shade of the softest creamy gray taupe white. I love this base color. To compliment the color I decided to use a subtle simple design with greens and white flowers that cascade down the front. The botanical woodland flowers are from hydrangea to Queen Ann’s Lace and Lily of the Valley. Easily compliments farmhouse cottage or loft decors.

Close up of the top.

Display it on a chest of drawers or table. Stuff it with journals or scarves or even in the bath with toiletries.

Great gift for the bride or wedding couple. Give it to your Mom for all the family memories. Makes a great housewarming and birthday gift,too.

Palette: dark green, olive, leaf green, white, cream, light pewter gray.

Measures:outside 14.75″ x 11.5″ x 8″ high. inside 12.75″ x 9.75″ x 6.5″ high.
The sides of this nature box are 1/2 stock poplar with mortised hinges.

The design is sketched on my own hand crafted wood keepsake box. I hand paint and add my signature line work. Each box is a one of a kind work. I do not use stencils transfers or prints and they are always my original work. A functional piece of art can easily fit any decor from traditional funky whimsical or of course farmhouse.

Every piece is signed and dated.
Hours to complete 7 1/2hrs
Ready to ship.

Some lovely words about their fabulous boxes.
*Prompt service, beautifully and professionally packaged. Gorgeous box, love it!!!!
*I love your shop and I will come back often to see new products.
*I absolutely love this box and Laurie personalized it for me. Shipped quickly and safely and looks gorgeous. Thank you!

All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

Visit my web site:
http://laurierohner.com
http://paintedfurniturestudio.com

 

 

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

2 thoughts on “Unexpected idea, use this painted farmhouse storage box for a wedding card box.

Leave a Reply

