This morning I asked and listened.

Image from positive-notes.tumblr.com

It is rare for me to get a crystal clear message from the divine self yet on an occasion or two I have been so unbelievably fortunate to be inspired with a message with clarity no one could ignore. We all have growth spurts when we are young. This morning I had a spiritual growth spurt. I woke up with the understand about where I was heading and the message was received with amazing clarity, I could have no doubt.

I wrestle with the question what is my purpose all the time. Age is not a prerequisite for that question. Today it flashes over everything. Find your purpose. Are you on the right path? Do you do what you love? in your job? in your life? The questions is exhausting and confusing.

Struggling and finding your own way is life. Doing it the way you are meant to is confusing, things change and your feelings change. How do you figure it all out?

Listening. It is the only way to have any growth any awareness and any awakening in life. Today, it has been a very long time since I have really listened, I heard an answer. The answer to my question was… oops that was my answer you are going to have to listen for your own.

Nature Art Watercolor by Laurie Rohner

That is exactly my point, no matter how many people tell you what they think is the answer you and you alone have to hear a response for your own question. For as many different people in this world, no two alike, is the response to your purpose in your life and each life purpose is as different. Money friends family jobs community religion business status awards mean absolutely not a thing so stop putting them into your equation. They are the outcome from a life lived correctly.

One clue I can give you is stop asking is this _________. (fill in the blank) Accept the road you are on and keep heading down it. You can always change direction take another path. Your life is lived from the core of your being, the divine spark inside. It is from that spark of light the answer will be heard, so listen and keep listening until you hear an amazing life altering answer. Could be huge and epic or small and beautiful. Keep listening I assure you it is worth it.

 

 

4 thoughts on “This morning I asked and listened.

Leave a Reply

