Posted in Between the Weeds, business, inspiration, Laurie Rohner

Form a habit to be awesome.

“Whatever you habitually think yourself to be, that you are. You must form, now, a greater and better habit; you must form a conception of yourself as a being of limitless power, and habitually think that you are that being. It is the habitual, not the periodical thought that decides your destiny.”

One of the biggest problems anyone is confronted with today is the meaningless words people throw around at each other. It is essential for artist, business owners and small creative entrepreneurs to work connected to social media, web sites and blogs. For the most part it is fun and people are very kind and supportive with their words. Yet I find the positive people the lovers of optimism are busy people running their creative businesses and when moved will say a few kind words knowing how hard it is to be a creative person. Artists and creative entrepreneurs, as my mom would say, wear their heart on their sleeves. I think it is a good thing to do this but if you do then you need to be thinking and forming a solid concept of your authentic self vision.

From ownyourawesome.org

I had a double whammy last week and it was only a reminder that I had started to form a habit of thinking myself as less. I stumbled. I had a remark made about selling this house and about why I am not selling from two different people. At first I was understanding then annoyed and then angered because I did not ask for the words given as advise. I found I was doubting the decision I made for myself and mostly for my business. By the end of the week I felt defeated. Then I got an update about the new house and business, a place where my dream will flourish. The vision I hold is better than I could imagine. I am now habitually waking to this vision, I look at the update and realize it is happening. I believe it is happening. I add pieces to the vision and as I form a better conception of myself with the power to imagine and create I become that being with every breath, every cell, every thought is creating.

Back to the meaningless words people love to throw around remember the people and the words are reminders you need that you stopped believing in the greatness of you. Smile and wish them well then go rock your world.

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

14 thoughts on “Form a habit to be awesome.

  1. Everything said was very reasonable. But, what about this?
    suppose you were to create a awesome title? I ain’t suggesting your information is not solid., but what if you added a post title that makes people want more? I mean Form a habit to be awesome. | Between the Weeds is kinda vanilla. You should look at Yahoo’s home page and see how they
    write post titles to grab people to open the links.
    You might add a related video or a picture or two to grab readers interested about
    what you’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it might bring your posts a little bit more interesting.

    Like

  2. It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this publish and if I could I desire to counsel you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to learn even more things about it!

    Like

  3. However, you will also have noted that the in-game
    view takes up almost all of the window (in the new ‘TV mode’: you can still
    play in ‘classic mode’ with the menus down the side).
    It’s simply great as a way to enjoy the FM experience over a mobile device.
    The fast drying action of athletic socks make it
    much more likely that the athlete using them will have less blisters and less irritation from friction.

    Like

Leave a Reply

