My happiness depends on me, so you’re off the hook.

“Tell everyone you know: “My happiness depends on me, so you’re off the hook.” And then demonstrate it. Be happy, no matter what they’re doing. Practice feeling good, no matter what. And before you know it, you will not give anyone else responsibility for the way you feel-and then, you’ll love them all. Because the only reason you don’t love them, is because you’re using them as your excuse to not feel good.”


– Esther Abraham-Hicks, best-selling author and motivational speaker.

This is how I practice at feeling good. When I am alone with my paints and canvases and I open myself to the creative energies of my self, you creative folks know what I am talking about, I feel so complete. Knowing that connection and feeling, the peace in the space, is what each moment of your life should be. Being shown this is the Divine’s way. Why do we insist feeling pain fear and anxiety is a source from outside our selves? When we understand happiness depends on me the other feelings also depend on me. Practice happiness as you would your art or whatever your own happy practice is. Become an expert at being happy. Think how epic life can be.

This painting is the first of a series of nature art. My happy place is nature. I am realigning my shop and my work with my happy place, nature, with everything I can paint on with nature inspired designs. I am adding every week something new. Please check out my shop Between The Weeds at Etsy.

Nature Art Bird Nest Woodland Oil Painting Original Artwork Laurie Rohner

Nature Art Woodland Bird Nest Oil Painting Original Artwork Laurie Rohner
Nature Art Bird Nest Woodland Oil Painting Original Artwork Laurie Rohner Nature Art Bird Nest Woodland Oil Painting Original Artwork Laurie Rohner Nature Art Bird Nest Woodland Oil Painting Original Artwork Laurie Rohner Nature Art Bird Nest Woodland Oil Painting Original Artwork Laurie Rohner Nature Art Bird Nest Woodland Oil Painting Original Artwork Laurie Rohner

Original oil painting on canvas titled Woodland Bird Nest is a painting by Laurie Rohner.
Nature art is a woodland birds nest sitting on a branch with the deep blues of sky and clouds. One of my favorite things to paint is nature.

I love the energy in this painting, with the softness of the nest almost disappearing into the intense clouds with deep blue of sky. I imagine it in a nursery or maybe as a gift to the young couple buying their first home. What a spectacular painting for today’s farmhouse cottage or loft style homes.

Color Palette: golden yellow, paynes gray, cadmium blue, deep green oxide, gold, umber, soft blue.

The painting is signed and dated on the reverse and arrives Ready to hang! The painting measures 10 x 10 inches on wrapped canvas (3/4″ deep) with staples on the back.  The staple-free sides of the canvas are painted. The painting continues around to the sides – framing is not required. These paintings have beautiful color and a great finish from high quality oil paints.

Your painting is then safely packed and shipped via Priority Mail.

I ship everywhere please before you order ask for international shipping actual charge to your location. The price for shipping everywhere is only an estimate.

All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

Leave a Reply

