Adding value to other people’s lives with painted nature boxes.

“Most people are so stuck in their egos that everything revolves around me, me, and more me. But if you want to be rich in the truest sense of the word, it can’t only be about you. It has to include adding value to other people’s lives.”

T. Harv Eker, motivational speaker and best-selling author.

With each creation I make and paint I add some part of myself creating the work. I create to bring nature into our lives through functional art. I find a special energy in a work that is hand-made and  hand painted with the intent to bring pleasure to someone else. Whether the artist creates the work for you or for a gift for you to give to a special person in your life it is created from an act of love. The love the artist gives making the work flows then to the person that is buying the work and on and on it goes. What a nice way to think when you are browsing through sites and looking for gifts. Think about who made it was it made with love from an artist  or a large impersonal corporation. Are you adding value to the life of the person buying or receiving the work?

I have added this lovely new large painted nature box to my shop with the intent it would enhance and add to your life. I give to the work and then send it on for another to add to their lives. Could life be any better? Check out all the nature and love inspired work in my shop at Between The Weeds.

Painted Nature Box Woodland Botanical Garden

Custom Made Storage Painted Furniture by Laurie Rohner.

Painted Nature Box Custom Made Furniture Woodland Botanical Garden Storage Laurie Rohner
Painted Nature Box Custom Made Furniture Woodland Botanical Garden Storage Laurie Rohner Painted Nature Box Custom Made Furniture Woodland Botanical Garden Storage Laurie Rohner Painted Nature Box Custom Made Furniture Woodland Botanical Garden Storage Laurie Rohner Painted Nature Box Custom Made Furniture Woodland Botanical Garden Storage Laurie Rohner Painted Nature Box Custom Made Furniture Woodland Botanical Garden Storage Laurie Rohner

Custom made painted nature furniture, my handmade painted nature storage box is painted with woodland botanical garden flowers in greens and whites by Laurie Rohner. I painted the poplar wood a lovely shade of the softest creamy gray taupe white. I love this base color. To compliment the color I decided to use a subtle simple design with greens and white flowers that cascade down the front. The botanical woodland flowers are from hydrangea to Queen Ann’s Lace and Lily of the Valley. Easily compliments farmhouse cottage or loft decors.

Display it on a chest of drawers or table. Stuff it with journals or scarves or even in the bath with toiletries.

Great gift for the bride or wedding couple. Give it to your Mom for all the family memories. Makes a great housewarming and birthday gift,too.

Palette: dark green, olive, leaf green, white, cream, light pewter gray.

Measures:outside 14.75″ x 11.5″ x 8″ high. inside 12.75″ x 9.75″ x 6.5″ high.
The sides of this nature box are 1/2 stock poplar with mortised hinges.

The design is sketched on my own hand crafted wood keepsake box. I hand paint and add my signature line work. Each box is a one of a kind work. I do not use stencils transfers or prints and they are always my original work. A functional piece of art can easily fit any decor from traditional funky whimsical or of course farmhouse.

Every piece is signed and dated.
Hours to complete 7 1/2hrs
Ready to ship.

Some lovely words about their fabulous boxes.
*Prompt service, beautifully and professionally packaged. Gorgeous box, love it!!!!
*I love your shop and I will come back often to see new products.
*I absolutely love this box and Laurie personalized it for me. Shipped quickly and safely and looks gorgeous. Thank you!

All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

I ship internationally. The amount shown is an estimate. I will refund any excessive overcharges.

More Painted Nature Boxes:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=13064337

Second Shop:
http://LaurieRohnerStudio.etsy.com

Shop:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds

Leave a Reply

