Posted in Between the Weeds, Creator, inspiration, Laurie Rohner, paranormal, Quotes, Spiritual

Can we gain once we have lose everything else?

“To gain that which is worth having, it may be necessary to lose everything else.”

I know this is a dismal thought to many to lose everything but let me explain why this quote hits home. I was standing on check out line in the grocery store and a little peeved at the price of all that I had in the bags. I thought when are things going to turn around? When is it going to become understandable? There has to be some reason for all this chaos but what could it be. On the drive home I thought about maybe I should be doing something different with my life. Is this the Universe saying I am in it up to my thighs and it is only going to keep getting worse?
Then a whisper of an idea came to me. Could it be that the feeling of loosing it all was the best thing for me? When you go through tragedy lose, financial, emotional and very personal,  you finally will come to a stop. A holding pattern of sorts and from that moment you can make the choice to leave the pain and lose behind or hold to it tightly in fear of more lose only to experience the next round of turmoil. It is coming because you have chosen it to be more lose. I find these moments to be turning points in my life and ones that need to be there but when you see them for what these moments are let them go. What is left is what is needed for the next step in your life. When we allow ourselves the lose, the gain is always going to come if we allow the cleansing of the lose. It has to because the lose formed a void and the universe is always filling the voids. You decide what the direction will be.
“The sacrifice which causes sorrow to the doer of the sacrifice is no sacrifice. Real sacrifice lightens the mind of the doer and gives him a sense of peace and joy. The Buddha gave up the pleasures of life because they had become painful to him.”

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

Leave a Reply

