Challenges or not?

I believe in the power of thought and recently found myself doubting that belief. I meditate, I am careful what I think and the energy I send out into the world is of light and love and yet I am dumbfounded about why with all this hard work nothing happens in my own little sphere of reality. While browsing through images and emails many things kept popping up and this was the first of many I want to share with you. I realized I was limiting my challenges with an onset of why me? Instead of looking through the eyes of spiritual awareness which is why I do anything I had somehow switched off my belief. I was seeing everything as a direct attack to ME. Sometimes these moments are fabulous because they are wake up calls for us to step up to the challenges and see how much further we can soar. Sometimes it is OK to fail and miserably but it is not OK to lose sight of your beliefs and faith. I find these two things are the thread that keeps me connected to the Universe and to the Divine Oneness. God is not creating challenges. We as individuals are creating them for ourselves but it is God and the love of the Universe that gives us the air to soar.

 

Leave a Reply

