Just posted to my blog The Painted Cottage Home and thought I needed to share it with everyone here too. This is for the creative people every where.

Farmhouse Painted Furniture Studio

Have you heard about a shopping site for handmade? It is called Etsy. No, believe it or not you are not alone. Just if you do not know about my Esty shop it is called Between The Weeds. Sometimes I get so focused in my handmade businesses and my part of reality I haven’t a clue people are not aware of my shop on Etsy and for that matter Etsy in general. I have researched the best ways to list and to add keywords and I think I have it down in etsy world (pretty good at least) until I picked up my head and looked out onto the whole cyber thing. What I discovered is shocking.

Between The Weeds

Etsy is promoting etsy and not its entirety. It is a business out collecting more sellers and hopefully more buyers. In and of itself that is perfectly fine but the shop owners…

View original post 669 more words

Leave a Reply

