Posted in Between the Weeds

Mojo Shared this with all and now it is my turn. Thanks LifeandFriendship for writing it in the first place.

lifeandfriendship

I have been listening to podcast lectures from Gabrielle Bernstein a lot lately. I love her upbeat energy, loving acceptance of whatever shows up in the way of questions, and the combination of mystical woo woo teachings with real life living.  I actually have a book of hers kicking around, but I have to admit I didn’t make in much past the introduction. She wrote about how she began to change her way of thinking by getting back on a unicycle… I very close mindedly shut the book and put it back in the pile.

I will fish it out one of these days because she is awesome and I’m sure her book is too. One quote of hers that I love is, “The clearer you are, the closer you are. You will have what you want when you get clear.” What I have been finding so often lately when…

View original post 485 more words

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

Leave a Reply

