Besides Fairy Houses I Paint Landscapes.

You may not know this but I am a painter of landscapes, mostly forest scenes where I imagine fairies playing about the branches and trees. Well they do really play in nature around us. Every artist will tell you paint or create what you love, I love the natural world and am the most at home in the forest, enchanted or otherwise. The landscape below is a scene from my wooded property in Vermont. It was a spot where a large old pine fell and as nature takes back the giant tree sunlight is allowed down into the forest. As the sunlight filters down many new plants and tree saplings take root and start to grow. The fairies are nature’s helpers and care for all things in the natural world. We may not see them but they still exist working and playing and being a little mischievous to those choosing not to believe.  I am the most at home among the trees and woodland flowers and therefore paint what I love.

If you are interested in more of my work please stop by my website laurierohner.com or visit my shop at Between The Weeds

Original Landscape Oil Painting Birch Trees in Forest

Original Landscape Oil Painting Birch Trees in Forest
zoom

Birch Trees in Forest is an original landscape oil painting. Moss greens warm browns and white birch bark glisten in the sunlight as you stand looking at a road traveled less. I can see it hanging on a wall with a shabby chic white frame in a contemporary farmhouse cottage room. Would you need anything else?

I would take this path each day with the boys my Standard Poodles on our daily hikes through my property. I used soft shades of greens and browns and blues to give a peacefulness to my painting. While you gaze at the birches you can almost smell the sweet scent of the ferns drifting in the warm breeze.

Measures: 24″H x 24″W unframed.
The sides are painted and it is ready to hang.

All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

*NOTE: I HAVE LOWERED THE PRICES ON SOME OF MY ORIGINAL PAINTINGS BECAUSE I AM NOT SHOWING THESE PAINTINGS WITH A GALLERY. I WANT TO PASS THE SAVINGS ON TO MY WONDERFUL CLIENTS. ENJOY!

Ask about shipping charges outside the 48 states.
I ship everywhere please before you order ask for international shipping actual charge to your location. The price for shipping everywhere is only an estimate.

For More Painted Furniture visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=6097607

Shop my entire shop Visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds
Vintage Etsy Shop:
http://www.PaintedCottageHome.etsy.com

More Fairy Houses visit: http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=10216629

One thought on “Besides Fairy Houses I Paint Landscapes.

Leave a Reply

