Posted in Between the Weeds

I read this post and what she says has been on my mind and maybe yours. So I wanted to share it with all that journey along with me.

Fairies and Me

Last Saturday I had the chance to go to a concert with my brother in Seattle, WA. It’s been about a decade since I have been to a concert. (Well, I did take my children to see those colorful Australian guys who sing about cold spaghetti years ago, but I don’t count that.) The last couple months have felt hard and I was really looking forward to an evening of just letting it all go and being in the music. In the midst of this amazing night of thumping beats I had a moment of clarity. The song that was playing encouraged everyone to rise above their experience and come together to create a better tomorrow and be empowered. I looked over this crowd of people all dancing, bouncing, and singing together while crammed in a hot small club. The age range was pretty wide spread; children as young as…

View original post 634 more words

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

Leave a Reply

