Posted in Between the Weeds, fairies, Laurie Rohner, LRStudio, Woodland Fairies

Shaking things up.

from https://www.facebook.com/Monarch?filter=1A firm believer of if you want something to happen in your life then you better work hard making it easier for things to happen. Another words, stop thinking why is my life not working, figure out what you need to do and put in the hard work. No one who ever made something for themselves ever did it by sitting around contemplating and meditating about it. It is why I have cut back on writing about things I would like to see in my life because I am not going to see them unless I shake things up. The things I want can manifest and will because I believe it is a fact, all I need to do is stay focused and work. It has been very hard work. There are moments when I say why am I doing this because on the surface it is not working. Life has shown me when I have struggled the most I have also gained the most, I mean curl your toes skip down the street and giggle uncontrollably with utter joy.

I am selling this house I presently live in so I can grow and experience life in a more meaningful way for me. Nothing wrong with the house or the area but I have stopped being who I am here and need to move on. I am changing the sites (noticed the change on this one?) and I am redesigning my product line. I am focusing on nature and organics with art, fairy houses, and organically grown herbs and plants. The later is when I get to where I am going.

Since life is to be lived and not to contemplate away I see no reason to sit someplace and watch my energy being depleted and my spirit slip into atrophy. Why worry about death, to me, that is a living death. I know this is what I need to do. It is going to take everything I got and believe in. I can not wait for the moment when it all gels together. If you see a middle-aged women giggling and skipping down the street just say to your self “Oh I know her” but please do not call the asylum. We all have things we want to do, were meant to do. Why not shake things up and get moving?

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

2 thoughts on “Shaking things up.

Leave a Reply

