Posted in Between the Weeds, custom designs, Etsy Shop, fairies, whimsical, Woodland Fairies, Woodland Fairy Houses

Fairy House Story

Today how about finding out a few secrets about my fairy houses. First they are created from the magic of nature fairies and Spirit. My hands and eyes are merely the vehicle used to bring them into this earthly realm. What I receive is joy while creating some very unique whimsical enchanted houses. I have them tucked around the house in safe keeping until they are needed by a fairy elsewhere. I know full well when Spirit is ready for them to go they will bring absolute joy to the new magical beings. But until then I create.

Fairy House Bits and Bobs

When I start creating a fairy house I build a frame made from wood, pine cedar poplar whatever I have in the shop. That is my contribution. From this point on the magic takes over and the creation takes place. I cut pieces of cedar siding branches and twigs and start to glue nail and fit them into place. Next I will tear apart pine cones and flatten bark that has been pulled from fallen branches that I discover on walks with Tuck. Moss shells and pebbles are glued in and the house starts to form its own personality.

Woodland Garden Fairy House Cottage

Building the fairy houses is a loving creative process but it takes hours to create one house. Each house is decorated also with fairy furniture. Some is chic and elaborate and some very whimsical and woodland. The interior is unique to that house and of course one of a kind.

See all my fairy houses at Between The Weeds Shop.

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

6 thoughts on “Fairy House Story

    1. First let me say your comments are taken with gratitude and joy. Secondly your request is very welcomed. I sent your request along to Briar and she during my meditation this morning gave me some insight. It is obvious the energy around you is healing but you also have many fairies and guides(energies) that help and support you. So because of that I would lean toward the Woodland Garden Fairy House with wicker because it is more of a gathering place for fairies. Briar also mentioned that the one fairy that stands by you the most, her name is Lark. She has shimmery luminescent wings and wears silver grays with a touch of clear blue (it matches her intense blue eyes. Her hair is pure white and she wears it in a braid down her back. She is almost always around you and you catch glimpses of her energy.
      Buying a house is a personal connection and as always it is one that you should feel in your heart. Blessings to you and to Lark and thank you for the lovely request.

      See house here

      Like

      1. I just ordered it! Thank you so very much my dear friend. I can’t wait to have it in my home. I know I will smile and think of the love you put into it every time I see it. πŸ™‚ Big hugs to you! Joanna

        Like

  1. It came!!!! I completely looooove it!!!! The kids were so excited that they came in and put their little rocks and crystals (we collect rocks) on, inside and around it. Ahhh-dorable! πŸ˜‰ It is beautiful and brings tons of joy into our home. Thank you dear Laurie. πŸ™‚ Joanna

    Like

Leave a Reply

