A Finished Woodland Fairy House.

I started to write about the making of a Woodland Fairy House a few weeks back. I realized I never shared with you the completed house. I apologize.

Back of fairy house
Back of fairy house.

I left off with the branches sawed in half and added to the carcass of the fairy house.Once everything is glued in place and nailed it is time to start to decorate and give the Woodland Fairy House its personality. It is where the story starts to unfold in my mind. For this house I started to glue moss in the cracks and crevices between the branches. I then glued moss down on the floor of the house. I add bits and bobs to the moss for interest making you want to look inside. With the left over branch halves I formed a bed and a slab scrap makes up the head-board. A branch is cut down to form a chair and stool and the base to the table. The top is formed from cedar siding. Everything is glued down into place and decorated using natural found elements. I even found a piece of burlap and placed it down on the bed.

buy @LRStudio.etsy.com
Woodland Fairy House

When constructing a Woodland Fairy House let your imagination go where it wants. In the world of the fairies things just come to be. They never worry about the hows. Fairies know to live life you must have fun. Making fairy houses is definitely fun and a great way to spend some time with fairies and kids of all ages.

Leave a Reply

