Posted in fairies, LRStudio

The fairies told me to make them.

As I was working on some of the fairy houses I was cutting a branch up for little table tops. I believe the fairies in the shop were telling me to do something different with the pieces of Beechwood. As I looked at the different designs in the wood I thought what a great piece for a brooch or pin. Each sliver of wood brought another design and my Nature Pins were created. Many thanks to my fairy friends for the inspiration.

Interested in these great affordable unique pins CLICK HERE.

 Nature’s Woodland Brooch Pin Beechwood Branch

Nature's Brooch Pin Beechwood Branch

zoom

Nature's Brooch Pin Beechwood Branch Nature's Brooch Pin Beechwood Branch Nature's Brooch Pin Beechwood Branch Nature's Brooch Pin Beechwood Branch Nature's Brooch Pin Beechwood Branch

I cut a 1/4 in slice from a Beechwood Branch and backed it with a pin mounted with epoxy glue. Several coats of varnish and wax finish it off.

I was cutting up some of my branches for a fairy house and discovered these beautiful patterns in the wood. I think they are wonderful. Pin on a scarf or hat and make your own statement.

Size about 1 1/2 in. and are about 1/4 to 1/3 in. thick.

Price: $18 + $5 shipping

Author:

Laurie is a US-based nature botanical artist known for her detailed whimsical flower watercolors. Using only the finest quality materials her paintings murals and custom painted furniture are investment pieces that will bring nature home for decades to come.

One thought on “The fairies told me to make them.

Leave a Reply

