Woodland Fairy Watercolor Painting at Etsy

I worked on this painting thinking the entire time what if? What if there are fairies? and where would you find them? Here in this place I painted of lush shade and fragrant fern fronds. A place where just being is more important than what the outside world might think. You see I know fairies exist because I saw them popping in and out between the weeds on the forest floor. I heard their faint whispers and giggles as they waited for me to finish. It was the fairies that inspired this painting to come forth from my artist’s mind. Can you hear them now?

Original Watercolor Painting of Vermont Fairy Forest

Original Watercolor Painting of Vermont Fairy Forest
zoom
Shaded WoodsI once upon a time lived in a wonderful place called Vermont, maybe you have been there? I painted this so I could remember the beautiful cool woods I would escape to on a warm summer day. A gentle breeze would kiss your face and then you would be in a place where fairies live and magic is alive.

Watercolor on panel. This painting is on a special treated panel with a 2″ band of wood around the panel. The panel is protected with a fixative and ready to hang without the need of glass or glazing.

12″H x 12″W

The copyright will not appear on the original.

More Watercolors: http://www.etsy.com/shop/LRStudio?section_id=8032541
Shop: http://www.LRStudio.etsy.com

One thought on “Woodland Fairy Watercolor Painting at Etsy

Leave a Reply

