Hang a painted pot in gratitude.

In this world of ours we forget to say thank you to all the friends we can not see but are still very much there making nature come alive. So when I saw this picture on Martha Stewart I thought about my fairy friends and wouldn’t they love these painted pots.

I love the way they hang on the wall but I think I would prefer pots that cascade down the porch post or along the rail of the deck or in my case I am going to attach pots to boards and run them vertically for a living screen on my covered deck. I know my little wrens will find them very tantalizing and probably build a nest in one or two. Oh wouldn’t that be nice.

Fairies are wonderful to have around the house and they help me with things all the time. Just this week the town was replacing water valves and I was told my water line had a problem. I knew if I asked the right questions and stayed calm I would find the truth. Instead of allowing the situation to get anxious and upsetting I sat down quietly on my back covered deck and asked for help. My help came in two-fold first the fairies protected my water and the line and the Divine Mother sent me a wonderful gentleman plumber who set my concerns to rest. My water is flowing clean and fresh and I am grateful to my friends, all of them.

One thought on “Hang a painted pot in gratitude.

  1. I love this idea and the intention that goes with it. I just had to cut down an old tree in my backyard. I think putting together an offering would be a good peacemaker. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

